Resetting Account will erase all of your account data such as Invoices, Clients, Taxes etc. This will also reset your settings. The only thing that will remain is your company details and user account. This is similar to creating a brand new account.
This will permanently delete your account and all its associated data including invoices, clients, products, payments etc. This will also delete all the associated users and companies (if any) under this account.